Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

ALAMEDA COUNTY Roberta Cooper Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart

Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY Mark DeSaulnier Mark Ross (Vice-Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

(Chair)

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill (Secretary) Carol Klatt The requirement for public and EPA review of the proposed renewal of the Major Facility Review Permit for the facility identified below has been completed:

Plant	Plant Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
A1317	Wincup	9672	C. Ullery	Corte Madera	Marin

The District proposed a Notice Inviting Written Public Comments of the MFR permit for this facility on March 10, 2006. No comments were received. Therefore, the District has decided to issue the permit.

A copy of the final revised permit is enclosed. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

Jack P. Broadbent

Executive Officer/APCO

Enclosures:

BFB:DTJ:vch

Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

docs\A1317Issltr2006.DOC