Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

The requirement for public and EPA review of the proposed renewal of the Major Facility Review Permit for the facility identified below has been completed:

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia Mark Ross (Vice-Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema (Chair)

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill (Secretary) Carol Klatt PlantPlant NameApplicationPermit EngineerCityCountyA0907Central Contra Costa Sanitary District10118R. FrazierMartinezContra Costa

The District proposed a Notice Inviting Written Public Comments of the MFR permit for this facility on September 18, 2006. No comments were received. Therefore, the District has decided to issue the permit.

A copy of the final revised permit is enclosed. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Barry Young, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at (415) 749-4721.

Sincerely yours,

Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/APCO

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok

Enclosures:

BFB:DTJ:BGY:vch

SOLANO COUNTY

John F. Silva

/a

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\A0907\Renew -10118\1.0 Working docs\A0907-Issltr_10118.DOC

SONOMA COUNTY

Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO