Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Management Division United States Environmental Protection Agency 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

The requirement for public and EPA review of the proposed Major Facility Review Permit for the facility identified below has been completed:

ALAMEDA COUNTY Roberta Cooper Scott Haggerty Nate Miley

Shelia Young

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

Mark DeSaulnier Mark Ross (Secretary) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema (Vice-Chairperson)

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill Marland Townsend (Chairperson)

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Frin Garner Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok Julia Miller

SOLANO COUNTY

John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent **EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO**

Plant	Plant Name	Applications	Permit Engineer	City	County
A0591	East Bay Municipal Utility District	3926	R. Frazier	Oakland	Alameda

The District proposed a Notice Inviting Written Public Comments of the MFR permit for this facility on May 26, 2005.

No comments on the proposed renewal permit were received from the public, the facility, or the EPA.

The District has decided to issue the permit. Copies of the final revised permit, the comments, and the response to comments are enclosed. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Steve A Hill, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at (415) 749-4673.

Sincerely yours,

Jack P. Broadbent **Executive Officer/APCO**

Enclosures:

BFB:SAH:bfc

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\A0591\Renew -3926\1.0 Working docs\A0591_ issltr_2005.DOC