Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Management Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review Permit for Hanson Permanente Cement (Facility Number A0017).

Plant	Plant Name		Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
A0017	Hanson Cement	Permanente	9687	E. Chan	Cupertino	Santa Clara

On February 24, 2006, the District proposed a minor permit revision for this facility. The main purposes of this revision were to:

- Update capacities in Table IIA based on updated documentation from plant
- Add reactivated Roll Press Clinker Surge Bin and Feeder S-21 to Title V permit
- Add existing Quarry Blasting and Mobile Operations S-600 to Title V permit.
- Add new Finish Mill Building Conveyor S-415 to Title V permit.
- Remove Schedule of Compliance with the installation of updated Bag Leak • **Detection Systems**
- Update tables for S-1 Gasoline Station for EPA approved BAAQMD • Regulation 8-7 instead of the SIP Regulation 8-7.
- Update version dates for newly modified regulations.
- Update tables and permit conditions to reflect the additions of permitted equipment.

The EPA comment period ended on April 9, 2006. No comments were received from EPA.

The District has decided to issue the revised permit incorporating the proposed minor revision. Enclosed is a copy of the final revised permit. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at: (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer / APCO

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

Enclosure:

JPB:BFB:EYC

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\A0017\Minor Rev - 9687\1.0 Working docs\A0017 9687 issueletters.DOC

ALAMEDA COUNTY Roberta Cooper Scott Haggertv Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA

COUNTY Mark DeSaulnier Mark Ross (Vice-Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema (Chair)

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Jerry Hill (Secretary) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Frin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok