April 15, 2005

Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Management Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

The requirement for public and EPA review of the proposed Major Facility Review Permit for the facility identified below has been completed:

Plant	Plant Name	Applications	Permit Engineer	City	County
A0012	Mirant Delta L.L.C., Pittsburg Power Plant	6442 & 7179	T. Bui	Pittsburg	Contra Costa

The District proposed a Notice Inviting Written Public Comments of the MFR permit for this facility on February 1, 2005.

No comments were received from EPA or the public. Comments were received from the facility. In response to the comments, we made the following additional minor changes:

- The word "or O2" is added after "CO2" to the Standard Conditions, Item L, Number 2 in Section I, because Part 75 allows for the measurement of either CO2 or O2 as diluent in order to correct the NOx measurement to a 3% O2 condition.
 - The model identification number of source S-53, Diesel Fire Pump, is changed to 855-F3 in Section II, Equipment List, Table II-A, Permitted Sources.
- The facility contact is changed to Tom Bertolini, Sr. Environmental Engineer.

These are administrative amendments as defined by BAAQMD Regulation 2-6-201.

The District has decided to issue the permit. Copies of the final revised permit, the comments, and the response to comments are enclosed. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Steve A Hill, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at (415) 749-4673.

Sincerely yours,

Signed by Jack P. Broadbent Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/APCO

ALAMEDA COUNTY Roberta Cooper Scott Haggerty Nate Miley Shelia Young

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY Mark DeSaulnier Mark Ross (Secretary) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

(Vice-Chairperson)

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Jerry Hill Marland Townsend (Chairperson)

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok Julia Miller

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO Enclosures: BFB:SAH:BFC