Your District

lowa's First Congressional District consists of twelve counties in the northeastern part of Iowa, including: Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Clinton, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Jones, Jackson, and Scott. The First District includes the cities of Waterloo, Cedar Falls, Dubuque, Clinton, Davenport, and Bettendorf. The Mississippi River-the largest river in North America-makes up the eastern border of the First District (and the state of lowa), and scenic bluffs run along the river from the Quad Cities metro area northward. Rolling farmland is the most distinctive physical feature of the First District, and corn and soybeans are the most common crop. Iowa's First District had a population of 564,773 in 2005, according to the US Census Bureau. By clicking below, you will find information for all twelve First District county recorders, county courthouses, and much more: **Black Hawk County Bremer County Buchanan County**

Butler County

Clinton County Clayton County

Delaware County

Dubuque County

Fayette County

Jones County

Jackson County

http://www.braley.house.gov Powered by Joomla! Generated: 15 September, 2008, 18:49

Scott County

http://www.braley.house.gov Powered by Joomla! Generated: 15 September, 2008, 18:49